England Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews] | [View ALL reviews]
 Value for Money  2.9
 Rooms  2.8
 Cleanliness  2.5
 Location  2.8
 Security & Safety  2.7
 Service & Staff  2.6
 Food / Dining  2.5
 Total  2.7

"Hard to review"

User Rating:  2.7
Reviewer:   Y C. of Hatfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   March 30, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2015     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Due to no reception desk in this hotel according to the instruction email after the booking I sent several emails to the manager to prepay my balance in exchange for the access code of the front door, but I only got one reply of how to pay online without further contact. So it didn't make any sense I paid in advance ( the only good side of it was I don't have to pay in cash at check-in). On the day of my check-in I texted the manager several times to confirm my arrival, but no one answered the phone until late 11am, when I reached the hotel I called again for the access code the manager just told me someone was on the way to open the door for me which took almost 30 mins. Actually it was the cleaner who helped us check in but at the given moment our room wasn't ready to use and after he gave us all the information of the hotel, we put our luggage in the room and left for dinner to let him do his job, though the cleaner was very good. The location is a little bit far from the nearest sub station but close to the bus station and a lot of restaurant and food stores can be found nearby. During my stay there wasn't any wifi working because the device was broken at that time, which is very inconvinent for foreigners I suppose. The kicken is extremely spatial with many washing machines which must be the highlight of the the hotel. The sharing bathrooms are okey and cleaned everyday I guess. The neighborhood was quite because the hotel is, in fact, a house in the residential area. Low price for four nights stay within London zone 2(£112). All in all it's good enough for backpackers and young couples with limited budget. For family and elder couples please seek for a better one.

"Hostel style"

User Rating:  3.5
Reviewer:   Anna B. of Saint Petersburg, Russia
Reviewed:   March 19, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2015     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
++At a price for two beds in hostel's dorm, you get a separate room and a possibility to use the kitchen with a washing mashine and dishwasher. Guesthouse is situated in the second zone, which is convenient when buying tickets. There's a grocery nearby.

--In spite of the fact, that there are not many rooms in the guesthouse and there's a housekeeper, it's very dirty there! The door in one of the showers was broken, so everyone had to use another one. It takes about 15 minutes to get to the subway

"Nice Hotel"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Rodrigo C. of Paris, France
Reviewed:   March 16, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2015     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nice hotel, the rooms are really comfortables. The bed is awesome for a resting night before a long walking day throught London. It's just funny that I never got to meet the owner or any staff, but it was a very clean place.

"Good experience"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   Antonio A. of Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed:   March 16, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2015     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I liked my stay in there. Whenever I needed something I just asked and it was given. No problem

"Bad Rooms and MOSTLY NO WLAN"

User Rating:  2.6
Reviewer:   Tom H. of Marchtrenk, Austria
Reviewed:   March 4, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2015     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We booked the West One Guesthouse because of its Location.
On the pictures in the Internet it looks fine, even with a TV in the room.
As we arrived, it stank like hell and the rooms were filthy and totally hot, the radiators were not manageable, so we had to sleep with open windows.
The kitchen was a mess and filthy. Some guests could not behave themselves and nobody cleaned this up.
There is a TV in the kitchen, but it did not work because you can only watch youtube videos or anything similar but no SAT and of our 5 day staying the WLAN was down for 3 days and the boss of this hotel was not able to contact a technican because he is too lazy after three days contacting him.
There was electircans on travel and the two of them told me they pay for their own mobile Internet because they were staying since a month and the WLAN works only sometimes.
I really recommend to search for another hotel, even it costs a little bit more. I would never book this again

"Warm with a wardrobe"

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   Kieran A. of Glasgow, Scotland
Reviewed:   February 22, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2015     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The room itself was excellent, very warm (almost too much so). The facilities were okay, could have been cleaner but they were better than I was expecting. The cost in relation to the location (central London) was also great, Just be aware that it's a 15 - 20 minute walk to the nearest tube station. The service was lacking a little (a lot), there was no one to answer the door and so we had to ring the contact just to ensure we were at the right place as there isn't any signage. One night we even came back to find a large wardrobe blocking the only entrance/exit to our room, we ended up moving it back outside where it was originally with the help of another guest who was there for a couple of weeks, who added that "he (the manager) is an asshole." In addition, on our last night one of the workers came into the room expecting it to be empty. We had to produce our booking confirmation as proof that we were there one more night.

All in all it was an average type of stay. cheap and we got what we paid for. fairly happy though as the warmth was well appreciated.

"Bom"

User Rating:  2.5
Reviewer:   Carla S. of Porto, Portugal
Reviewed:   February 12, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2015     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Para o preço o sitio ate é agradavel, as pessoas sao simpaticas. Nao tem receçao, tem que se telefonar.
A grande falha é a nivel de higiene, principalmente nas wc partilhadas e na cozinha.
Se for só para dormir aconselho.

"Great stuff"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   James T. of Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   February 10, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2015     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Place and the people are fine , can't fault it , Jonathan and Albert are most welcoming , will stay again

"Liked"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Svetlana K. of Rostov-on-Don, Russia
Reviewed:   February 2, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2015     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Very cozy hostel for a couple with a great staff. Willing to recommend.

"Good stay"

User Rating:  3.3
Reviewer:   Carolina B. of Brescia, Italy
Reviewed:   January 28, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2014     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Everything was all right. The bedroom clean And the house too.
The only bad thing was the common bathroom in which not always there was toilet paper And is my floor's bathroom the shower was broker


1 - 10 of 69 reviews  Next 10 results




EnglandInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us